Outdated browser

You are using an outdated Internet Explorer (IE) browser. In order for the website to be displayed correctly, you need at least IE 9.


Download Internet Explore

Fat

DAR-VIDA

Fats and oils are among the basic nutrients for human beings. In the human body, they are needed to supply energy, to insulate from cold, to act as solvents for fat-soluble substances such as vitamins, protective padding for internal organs and the nervous system and as a component of cell membranes.
Apart from carbohydrates, fats are the most important sources of energy for cells. Per gram, they provide approx. 39 kJ or 9 kcal. This is more than double the amount delivered by 1 gram of carbohydrate or protein (17.2 kJ/g). The major part of fat deposited as an energy reserve in the human body comes from fats taken in with food, as the body can only convert other forms of energy it takes in (sugar and protein) into fat to a limited extent.

According to the Swiss Society for Nutrition (SGE) a fat intake of 30% of total energy is sufficient for an adult. A little more is no problem, as long as the excess is balanced out by reducing the fat intake over the next few days.

Since 1999 HUG has kept to its own self-imposed charter of ingredients, regulating the use of non-hydrogenated fats and since 2008 all the products DAR-VIDA products are produced with the healthiest oil, the colza oil. Hardened fat is often produced from plant oils by hydrogenation, creating so-called trans fatty acids. These artificial trans fatty acids cannot be completely broken down by the body and therefore increase the risk of cardiovascular disease.

HUG uses cookies to optimize the design and continuous improvement of its website. If you continue to surf the site, you agree to the use of cookies. More information

Veralteter Browser

Sie verwenden einen veralteten Internet Explorer (IE) Browser. Damit die Webseite korrekt angezeigt wird, benötigen Sie mindestens IE 9. Sie können einen aktuellen Browser gratis herunterladen.


Internet Explorer jetzt herunterladen

Fett

DAR-VIDA

Fette und Öle gehören zu den Grundnährstoffen des Menschen. Sie werden im menschlichen Körper unter anderem benötigt als Energielieferanten, Isolatoren gegen Kälte, Lösungsmittel für nur fettlösliche Stoffe wie Vitamine, Schutzpolster für innere Organe und das Nervensystem sowie als Bestandteil der Zellmembranen.

Fette sind neben den Kohlenhydraten die wichtigsten Energielieferanten der Zellen. Sie liefern pro Gramm ca. 39 kJ bzw. 9 kcal. Das ist mehr als doppelt so viel wie 1 Gramm Kohlenhydrate oder Eiweiß (17,2 kJ/g) liefert. Das Depotfett als Energiespeicher im menschlichen Körper stammt überwiegend aus dem mit der Nahrung aufgenommenen Fett, da die in anderer Form dem Körper zugeführte Energie (Zucker und Eiweiß) nur eingeschränkt in Fett umgewandelt werden kann.

Laut der Schweizerischen Gesellschaft für Ernährung (SGE) ist eine Fettzufuhr von 30% der Gesamtenergie für einen erwachsenen Menschen ausreichend. Dabei kann es durchaus zu kleinen Überschreitungen kommen, sofern in den folgenden Tagen die Fettzufuhr ausgeglichen wird.

Seit 1999 hält sich HUG an die selbst auferlegte Rohstoff-Charta, welche auf den Einsatz von gehärteten Fetten verzichtet und seit 2008 werden alle DAR-VIDA Produkte mit dem gesündesten Speiseöl, dem Rapsöl gebacken. Gehärtetes Fett wird oft aus Pflanzenöl durch Hydrieren gewonnen, wobei so genannte Trans-Fettsäuren entstehen. Diese können vom Körper nicht vollständig abgebaut werden und erhöhen daher das Risiko von Herz-Kreislauf-Krankheiten.